Active vs Inactive Membership Plans
A membership plan can be activated and deactivated at any time. When a membership plan is deactivated, it becomes unavailable for purchase.
You can activate and deactivate a membership plan by hovering over the plan’s name and clicking on “Activate” or “Deactivate”.
What changes when a membership plan is “inactive”?
- Inactive membership plans can’t be purchased.
- If a membership plan is inactive, site administrators can still manually add subscriptions to that plan.
- The membership plan status does not impact permissions/restrictions in any way. The status is not factored in when setting up post restrictions or permissions.
Can inactive membership plans be renewed?
What should inactive membership plans be used for?
Inactive membership plans can be useful if you have an old membership plan that you want to retire or don’t want any new signups.